Reviews

We’re updating our Review Page. Pardon Our Dust. More Reviews Coming Soon.

Web & Email Reviews

Excellent Experience

5.0 rating
August 11, 2020

Everything was great except they didn’t leave any spare shingles in the event one or more was damaged by wind. GREAT service, excellent price , completed all work in three days.

James B

Response from Pro Roofing & Associates

Mr. Buck, it was a pleasure working with you. We order just enough materials required for the job. Had you made the request for a bundle or two of shingles for you to keep, we could have accommodated that request in the job order.

Thorough, Reliable, and Trustworthy!

5.0 rating
March 19, 2020

I whole-heartedly recommend Pro Roofing. From start to finish, they were thorough, reliable, and trustworthy. Their price was fair and their attention to detail was superb, which inspired my trust throughout the process… filing permits, selecting materials, scheduling work, job completion, and final inspection.
Since I was managing a major renovation from a far distance away, I was especially appreciative of their high level of communication with me throughout the project. If you are looking for a trusted roofers, you can stop your search and hire Pro Roofing with 100% confidence.

Kristin G

Submit a Review

Have you recently received a Done Right – Rain Tight roof project from us? Tell us how we did! Your review helps us to improve our services and shares your experience with future customers.

All posts are first verified by name and email to our customer database before approval. This helps us verify you as a real customer and limit fake reviews by inauthentic sources.

Google Reviews

Most Professional and Patient Salesperson I've Ever Met

5.0 rating
June 9, 2020

I had 5 quotes for the replacement of my homes roof. Freddy was the sales representative that I worked with. Of all the sales people I interviewed and obtained a quote from for my roof replacement; Freddy, was the most professional and patient sales person I’ve ever met. I felt confident that the company he represented was a great organization to work with. I informed all the sales people that I had some knowledge about roofing replacement and simply requested that I be provided with there best quote for the product I knew I wanted to purchase. Pro Roofing was the second best quote. I made a visit to their Sanford office to review the shingle colors. I was assisted by Joey Padilla and asked what the price difference would be for the upgraded shingles I had selected. I was informed that the price difference was $9.00 a square. I asked the same question to the other company that was a distant second roofing company that I may have considered, what the price would have been with upgraded shingles. I was informed that the cost for the new quote would be an additional amount of $2,000.00. I made the best decision by selecting Pro Roofing for my roof replacement. The crew did everything that was agreed to in the contract. I highly recommend this organization for any roofing project needs anyone may have.

Mike B

Roofs Made it Through Hurricane Dorian

5.0 rating
May 15, 2020

Pro Roofing did the roof on my commercial building and my home in 2018. They did an excellent job. Both roofs made it through hurricane Dorian with no issues. Elmer, took very good care of us, when the wind blew some glue back on our building during installation and he made it right. He also just came out to check my roof at home for leaks during this pandemic, because I saw pink spots on ceiling.. turned out to be my kids had thrown a slime critter on ceiling n later marks can appear pink. I appreciate them always responding to any issue. Great customer service! I would highly recommend them for any commercial or residential job. My neighbors had originally recommended them to me. They all had used them for their new roofs, had no issues and felt they do a high quality job. I feel the same… 👍

Elena

Professionalism, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

5.0 rating
March 7, 2020

Quality and service are both important to me, and the team at Pro Roofing was great at both. As an out of state landlord, it was important to me that they communicated effectively so I could coordinate with the renters. The team did a great job keeping us all in the loop. They were also good about promptly answering my questions before I signed the contract. And the work passed the wind mitigation inspection with flying colors.

Leslie G

Overall Excellent Experience

4.0 rating
December 15, 2019

Overall excellent experience, they had the lowest price I received quotes for and the quality of the materials and workmanship was great. More importantly, no leaks. The only reason this is not a five star review is that there were some very minor issues. There were quite a few nails left in my yard and quite a few washed down from the roof down my gutters. The other issue was that I was told 3 weeks was typical weather dependent and it was more like 2 months before they could start my roof. I would choose to use Pro Roofing again for my next roofing project.

Matthew B

Fair Time, Lots of Communication

5.0 rating
July 2, 2018

My roof was completed in a fair time. Lots of communication with the office. I recommend them to a few neighbors and they signed.

Zelide R

Yelp Reviews

Couldn't Be More Pleased

5.0 rating
August 20, 2018

Pro Roofing replaced my tile roof in a professional manner. Unlike many companies, they cleaned up the yard every day. I couldn’t be more pleased with the hard working crew and their project manager.

Ani S

Couldn't Be Any Happier

5.0 rating
June 26, 2018

Pro roofing did a great job fixing my roof I couldn’t be any happier with their work they offer great service and amazing prices. I would recommend them to anyone who needs work on their roof..

Oscar G

Took All The Stress Out Of The Process

5.0 rating
August 24, 2017

Pro Roofing did a great job! Very professional- they did everything as promised- crew was great my roof looks great!! The entire staff was very helpful- the ladies in the office were always pleasant and helpful-special praise for Yvonne she answered all my questions and took all of the stress out of the process! I highly recommend Pro Roofing!!

Yvonne F

Home Advisor Reviews

Professional, Prompt and Well Done

5.0 rating
July 8, 2020

Elmer, the folks in the office, and the crew were all very professional, prompt, and the work was very well done. Would definitely hire these people again.

Brad P

No Promises They Couldn't Keep

4.0 rating
June 16, 2019

I hired Pro Roofing to completely rip off and replace asphalt shingle roof after interviewing top 10 companies sent to me by Home Advisor. For 26 square roof (2600 square feet) Pro Roofing quoted $8000 which was average price. Price estimates ranged from $5000 to $15000. I chose Pro Roofing because there was no BS. . . no promises they couldn’t keep.
They did not lie to me about underlayment or try and upsell “premium” shingles. Every roofing company in Florida uses the same materials. After interviewing 10 companies I could see everyone sells all the same product. Some companies will try and BS customer with lies about how their product is superior. Pro Roofing was straight with me.
After visiting Pro Roofing’s office in Sanford, FL I felt they seemed reliable and trustworthy. Many of the 10 companies I interviewed, when I went to their office there was no office. . . some companies the office was a home address or phantom office. Not a good sign. Pro Roofing was a real building with real workers just off of the 417 Toll Road at 17-92. Pro Roofing had a big scheduling board up in office and they were booked out a month, plus. I asked them to throw in peel & stick underlayment for the entire roof and they agreed. Most companies wanted an extra $1000 for peel & stick. Peel & stick is essential in Florida and should be used on all new roofs but it is not code required so most companies now charge extra or don’t use it at all. Make your company throw in peel & stick! Get it in writing.
So I was scheduled 6 weeks out June 2019. In late May 2019 Pro Roofing called and asked if they could move up new roof date. I agreed and they showed up on designated date about 7:00 am with crew of 10. Pro Roofing pretty much does roofs in one day. There are pros and cons to this process. Pro is the hassle is over and done quickly. Con. . . some things are not finished as well as they could be. In my case some of my aluminum soffit got mixed in with the old roof debris and disappeared. I will have to hire someone to replace several large sections of soffit at my own expense. I should have been paying closer attention to what they workers were doing. My fault for not being on top of that. I was on site for the entire job but I wasn’t outside the entire 14+ hours that Pro Roofing was working. That is why they get 4-stars for quality. Replacing soffit is expensive.
Pro Roofing quoted extra $50 per sheet of plywood and $5 linear foot for facia if any needed replaced. That added another $500 to the cost of roof for a total of $8500. Pro Roofing worked into the night cleaning up the mess. They were still working after 9:00 pm . . . it was very dark. Again, quality suffered. They should have come back the next day to clean it up and fix all the facia and soffit issues. They did not (thus 4 stars) so I cannot give them 5 stars. Roof looks good overall. No leaks. Price was right. Customer service was excellent. I am satisfied and I think I would hire them again. Next time I would make sure the soffit and facia were all replaced before the crew departed the site. Pro Roofing is mostly Spanish-speaking company. Have your Spanish app on the ready or bone up on basic Spanish before the crew arrives.

Phillip L

Did What They Said They Would

5.0 rating
December 2, 2018

The team came at the time that they said. They did the work that was quoted, they cleaned up after the job was done.The team did a great job on my roof replacement. And it only took a day and a half to finish the job. I would recommend this company for your roof job.

Marshel G